Sydney, 14k, W - Apartment Australia - NSW - BREAKFAST POINT

Home

sleeps 6

bedrooms 3

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults

Would love to visit


Open to all dates and destinations

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

AU1518

Our apartment is located just across a park from the Parramatta River, so the centre of Sydney is a leisurely 25 minute ferry trip away (see the ferry wharf in the photo). There is a King size bed in the Master bedroom, and Queen beds in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. We own a cat that can be accommodated elsewhere if need be but she has been inside the apartment so a cat hair allergy may be a problem.

It is convenient to have a car to get around Sydney - it is a large, sprawling city and there are many recommended day trips. You are welcome to use ours but we only have stick shift cars and like many British colonies, we drive on the left hand side of the road. None of our previous exchange partners have had trouble adjusting - but you should be warned. Having said that, our area does have public transport nearby (buses, trains and ferries) so driving is not necessary to get around if you are at all concerned.

For golf enthusiasts, there are 3 golf courses within 5 mins drive of our home.

Setting: Apartment / Main Residence, Suburban, Waterfront

Entertainment: Computer available, DVD, Internet access, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Amenities: Wheelchair accessible, Air Conditioning, Balcony / Deck, Cleaning service available, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Security / Doorman, Peaceful Surroundings, Elevator Access, Heating, Garage, Parking included, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Bakery, Corner Shop, Pharmacy, Supermarket

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Gym / Health Club, Restaurants, Shopping

Transport: Bus, Train Station

Conditions: Pet Care Needed Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is preferred