USA - San Pablo - House (2 floors+) United States - CA - San Pablo

Home

sleeps 4

bedrooms 2

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults 1 Child

Would love to visit

Open to all destinations, Open to all destinations, Venice, Italy, Florence, Italy, Paris, France
Open to all dates

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

US28272

We are looking for a non-simultaneous exchange. We would like someone to stay in our San Francisco Bay Area home any time between July 31 and Sept. 10, 2018. We would like to stay in your home sometime next year, most likely between June and September, though our timing is flexible.

We have a single story house, but it is reached up a flight of stairs. The house, in a rural area, is charming, light and airy. The backyard is beautiful, and contains a shallow pond, trampoline, a dozen different types of fruit trees, and a large collection of California native plants. More than thirty species of birds have been seen from our kitchen window. The garden, with its multiple seating areas, can be seen from the kitchen window. (You can read more about the garden here: http://www.bringingbackthenatives.net/kathy-kramer-and-michael-mays-garden.)

We are 30-40 minutes from San Francisco by car (depending upon traffic); one hour by public transportation, and 15 minutes from Berkeley by car. You can take Uber or Lyft from our house to the train station for about $6, then take the train into San Francisco or Berkeley, if you don't want to drive.

There is a tot lot (play structure for small children) just around the corner from our house. Alvarado Park, a large park with a play structure and creek is about a 12 minute walk, or a 3 minute drive.

Setting: House - 2 or more floors / Main Residence, Rural

Entertainment: DVD, Internet access, Piano, TV

Amenities: Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Peaceful Surroundings, Privacy / Seclusion, Equipped for Children, Garden, Heating, Parking included, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Supermarket

Leisure: Park / Playground, Gym / Health Club, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Theatre

Transport: Bus, Underground Station

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable