Norway, Drammen-Oslo 40km Norway - 1 - Oslo / Drammen, 40k, S

Home

sleeps 6

bedrooms 2

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults 2 Children

Would love to visit

Open to all destinations, Open to all destinations, Open to all destinations, Open to all destinations, Open to all destinations
Open to all dates

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

NOA7599

Our house is a charming wooden house built in the late 40`s. It`s sighted on a quiet residential street just a short trip from Drammen city center. The beautiful city center of Drammen is situated only a ten minutes drive from the house. The bus stop is 2 minutes walk from the front door, or you can, of course, use our car or bicycles.

Drammen is one of Norways biggest cities, but with its about 55 000 citizens it`s still a small town in compare to big cities in other countries. Beautiful Drammen is centrally located in the east of Norway and you can pick your choice of things to do. We have both alpine resorts and a city beach in Drammen. We have wonderful opportunities to find rest and peace in one of the many hiking trails. Oslo, the capital of Norway, is only 40 km away, and the Olympic slope from 1952 is only a 90 minutes drive up in the mountains. There are also attractions like Tusenfryd amusement park and The Bear park with lots of Norwegian animals and activities within a manageable distance. It`s up to you whether you would like a city break or experience the nature of Norway. With Drammen as a starting point you can pick and choose.

Drammen is a multicultural city and you can experience food and restaurants from all around the world. We know our neighbours well, and will put you in contact with a couple of helpful ones if you come to stay and need help and advice.

We have a small car available for you to use when you stay in our house. If you want to go for a longer trip you are most welcome to borrow our tiny caravan as well. It`s the cutest thing, but it has only room for two grownups and one small child. If you bring older children our tent will be available also. Our small car cannot pull the caravan, so if you want to use it you will have to bring your own car, or rent one.

Both Elin and Stephan are teachers, and work with teenagers. We`ve been living in Drammen for most of our lives. We have two children: Johanna, who is four years old, and Eirik who is 14. We also would like to welcome your teenager to come and stay with us for some time in the holidays if that`s of interest.

We are not smokers, but you can smoke in the garden if you want.

Feel free to watch a short presentation of our beautiful city! Please follow the link below.

http://youtu.be/JWsoHw96VhI

Setting: House - 2 or more floors / Main Residence, Urban, Seaside

Entertainment: DVD, Internet access, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Amenities: Air Conditioning, Balcony / Deck, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Extensive Grounds, Peaceful Surroundings, View, Fireplace, Privacy / Seclusion, Equipped for Children, Garden, Garage, Jacuzzi, Parking included

Extras: Use of bicycle(s), Use of motorhome / caravan, Use of second home, Corner Shop, Supermarket

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Concerts, Galleries, Museums, Opera, Popular Monuments, Theatre

Transport: Bus, Train Station

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

House Sitting Australia - Calwell - Canberra Australian Capital Territory
Ad www.housesitters.com.au
We have 2 dogs one Japanese Spitz and 1 Pomeranian .We have a large home with a out door spa and entertaining area.Which we hope the house sitters feel very com
House Sitting in Australia         Home Minding in Australian Capital Territory