South Africa - Oudtshoorn - House (1 floor) South Africa - Western Cape - Oudtshoorn

Home

sleeps 6

bedrooms 3

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults

Would love to visit

Open to all destinations
Open to all dates

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

ZAW81246

Lovely home with very private garden and large pool. Oudtshoorn is in the Klein Karoo, a dry hot area, surrounded by mountains and wineries. Temperatures are in the 25 - 35 range in the summer (Dec-Feb) and lovely days in the 20's and cool nights, down to 2 - 5 degrees, during the winter (June-August). Visitors tend to use the house as a base to tour southern South Africa. Cape Town is 5 hours drive to the west, the Garden Route and beautiful beaches are 1 hour to the South. Addo National park with the Big 5 game are 4 hours to the East. The area is malaria free and has the lowest crime rate in the SA. It's safe to walk everywhere. Our own dinner show 'Magic Moments' is the no 1 entertainment event in the Western Cape on tripadvisor. Our lovely maid,Evelyn, will do your washing and cleaning. We also have a second home in SA so we can vacate our main home anytime of the year.

Setting: House - single floor / Main Residence, Small Town or Village

Entertainment: Computer available, DVD, Internet access, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Amenities: Wheelchair accessible, Access for the disabled, Air Conditioning, Bathroom / toilet wheel chair accessible, Cleaning service available, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Peaceful Surroundings, Fireplace, Privacy / Seclusion, Garden, Heating, Garage, Parking included, Private Pool, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Use of second home, Bakery, Corner Shop, Pharmacy, Supermarket

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Galleries, Museums, Popular Monuments

Transport: Car Necessary

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

House Sitting Australia - JANE BROOK - Perth Western Australia
Ad www.housesitters.com.au
Beautiful easy going Bernese Mountaindog 3 budgies Bushfire prone area House on 1.2 ha Fruit trees, veggie garden, and native garden to look after, all just
House Sitting in Australia         Home Minding in Western Australia