Modern family home, St Albans, London, UK United Kingdom - Hertfordshire - St Albans

Home

sleeps 5

bedrooms 3

bathrooms 1

Our family

2 Adults 2 Children

Would love to visit

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

UK00101288

We are situated in a quiet residential street in the village of London Colney on the edge of St Albans and near the M25. Our 3 bedroom 1950s terraced house is spacious and light with a pretty garden. It would suit a family with 2-3 children over 7 years of age or a couple wanting to visit London, the historic town of St Albans or the many fantastic attractions nearby. There are lovely places to eat, drink and walk to from our front door but also in St Albans which is 10 min drive or bus ride away. The train to central London is also 10 mins away, and takes 20-30 mins to London St Pancras International (Eurostar and tube links).

The master bedroom has a super kingsize bed (200cm), the second bedroom has a cabin bed and the third a loft bed with a sofa that can convert to a bed for a small child. This has just been decorated with a new carpet. We also have a sofa bed in the conservatory which guests have said work well when wearing eye-covers! There is a family bathroom on the first floor with a new digital shower over the bath. We have an open fireplace for winter nights, underfloor heating in the conservatory (which we use as a family/dining room) that has a UV glass roof, and a piano, guitar and ukelele for the musical amongst you. We also have an X-box 360.

The garden has a secluded feel as we are not overlooked and the patio is particularly lovely on a summer's afternoon/evening. We have garden chairs/recliners and a large parasol for sunny days and there is an all weather table tennis table and goal posts. (The trampoline in the photo is now gone - sorry!).

We have a dog (who will not be there when you stay) and a cat who will be there but usually sleeps all day and is out at night. Our neighbours at no. 19 and 17 are very friendly and helpful.

Cleaner available at the end of your stay.

Car exchange also possible if it is an international swap. We have a Honda CRV 4WD automatic large car. Same for our bikes which you are allowed to use if we don't take them. We will specify which bikes as my husband is a keen mountain/road biker.

The reason we suggest children aged 8 + is because our house isn't toddler friend and also we want to respect our own children's wishes as they would rather not have young children in their bedrooms. You are welcome if you have a baby but you'd need to bring your own high chair and cot.

Setting: House - 2 or more floors / Main Residence, Small Town or Village

Entertainment: DVD, Internet access, Piano, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi), Family Room / Playroom

Amenities: Cleaning service available, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Peaceful Surroundings, Fireplace, Equipped for Children, Garden, Heating, Electronics Docking Station, Parking included, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Use of bicycle(s), Bakery, Corner Shop, Pharmacy, Supermarket

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Gym / Health Club, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Concerts, Galleries, Museums, Opera, Theatre

Transport: Bus, Train Station

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable