Nice countryside home, near sea/mountain/town Norway - Trondelag - Stadsbygd

Home

sleeps 5

bedrooms 4

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults 3 Children

Would love to visit

Europe, Scandinavia
Oct 7, 2017 - Oct 15, 2017

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

NO00101945

Countryside house, with 3(4) bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, livingroom and kitchen. The house was originally built in 1887, but has been renovated nicely to a normal modern standard. This is a house with soul, situated in a calm village an hours drive (included ferry) from Trondheim, near both the sea and mountain/forrest areas. The house is surrounded by fields, a rectory garden you can walk in, and our local museum of coastal heritage (http://kystensarv.no/en). There are many possibilities for long and short trips, both in the nearby areas and in our peninsula. If you want, you can also borrow our bisyckles. We have children seats, carriage and children bisyckles if needed. For inspiration, you can visit:
https://www.ut.no/sted/5.530090/
If you like climbing, our neighbour municipality "Leksvik" has many spescial trails, for example Munkstigen Climbing wall is a Via Ferrata - trail that makes it tickle in your stomach and gives you a fantastic nature experience with both sea and mountains (https://www.ut.no/tur/2.8985/).

For more information about our local areas, please visit
http://en.trondelag.com/south-coast/
or http://en.trondelag.com/ and search for “fosen” (the name of our peninsula)

If you would like some culture in a city surrounding, we recommend you visit our nearby town, Trondheim. A beautiful small town, with lots of cafés, museums and shops.
https://www.visitnorway.com/places-to-go/trondelag/trondheim/tourist-information/?lang=uk

Setting: House - 2 or more floors / Main Residence, Rural, Waterfront, Mountains, Seaside

Entertainment: DVD, Internet access, Piano, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi), Family Room / Playroom

Amenities: Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Extensive Grounds, Peaceful Surroundings, View, Fireplace, Privacy / Seclusion, Equipped for Children, Garden, Baby Equipment, Parking included

Extras: Use of bicycle(s), Corner Shop

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Concerts, Galleries, Museums, Theatre

Transport: Bus, Car Necessary

Conditions: Pet Care Needed Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

House Sitting Australia - Shadforth - Lower Great Southern Western Australia
Ad www.housesitters.com.au
We are looking for a single person or couple who can look after our vegetable garden, collect mail from a PO Box in town, feed the cat and clean cat litter tray
House Sitting in Australia         Home Minding in Western Australia