A family house in the mountains of Vosges France - GOLBEY

Home

sleeps 6

bedrooms 4

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults 2 Children

Would love to visit

Allemagne, Danemark, Autriche, Suède, Norvège, France
Apr 27, 2018 - May 4, 2018

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

FR33930

Welcome to our house in Epinal / Golbey !

The slogan of our department is : Je vois la vie en Vosges ( I see the life in Vosges)
We can't offer you the sea but we live in an authentic aera .
We live in the east of France, Grand East ( Alsace-Lorraine), in the department of the Vosges.
Golbey is a little town just near Epinal (500 meters...).



We are a family of four people : Me, Maryam ( 44 ), my husband Olivier ( 50), and our two lovely children, Tancrède, our boy (14 ) and Eléanor, our girl ( 12 ). Tancrede's sport is fencing and Eleanor practices athletics.

Our house:
Our house is very suitable for families with children.
Our house was built in the 1960's ( by a swedish architect).She has been renovated two year's ago in a modern style.
The house is 200 square meter and we have a nice garden ( 2800 meters) with old threes.
On the basement of the house : you will find the garage, the laundry (washing-machine) and different rooms.
On the first floor : there is a large living/ dining room with an integrated kitchen. We have wide windows and from here, you have a nice wiew. From the living-room, you can reach the terrace and the garden.
There are our bedroom, too, an office for me and another one for my husband; both ca be used as bedrooms if necessary. There is a wc and an little bathroom with shower.

On the second flloor: you'll find two rooms, a play room and a bathroom with a wc.

We have got a lot of games (legos..., books and a piano.

Surrounding :
Golbey is a nice little city.
By foot, at less than 5 mn, you have a swimming pool, pharmacy, doctors, a bakery ( you can by your bread and some cakes avery morning if you want, it's just 5 minutes from our house)... At 5 mn by car you will find supermarkets.
There is a little forest at 300 meters from our house where you can walk, run....
We have 5 bikes.

The city of Epinal, as you can see it on the map is very close .

Our favourites restaurants are :
- At Golbey : Gallipoli ( pizzéria)
- At Epinal : Le bistrot gourmand.

Activities :
In our aera, there are many lakes , mountains ....
For example (10 minutes from our house ): Lac du Bouzey : www.tourisme-epinal.comox

Office du tourisme Epinal : www.tourisme-epinal.com

We have a planétarium ( 12 minutes par foot from our house) : Planétarium d'Epinal

Cité de l'Image: www.imagerie-epinal.com

Spina park : www.epinal.fr

Géradmer ( a lovely city near a lake, 40 minutes from our house): www.gerardmer.net

Fraispertuis city ( a little attraction 's park, 40 minutes from our house ) : www.fraispertuis-city.fr

Les Cascades du Tendon ( 25 minutes from our house , a nice walk to to in the forest ): vosges-tourisme.net.

La parcours Bol d'Air aventure : bol-d-air.fr

Summer 's sledge ( schlitte Moutain, 1 h from our house): labresse.net

How to go to our house ( you can look at the map) :
By car : there is a motorway until Epinal .
By air :
- aéroport de Metz-Nancy lorraine
- aéroport de Strasbourg -Entzheim : strasbourg-aeroport.fr
-aéroport Mulhouse-Bâle ( 1h30 from our house)
By train : East European TGV .Paris until Epinal directly ( 2h15 ).
So, you can go to Paris for the day and come back in the evening.

We have a Toyota Rav 4 ( gazoil) from 2013.
For short distance ( Allemagne, Denmark) , we'll take our car.
Others sites :
www.tourisme.vosges.fr
www.for-e.fr
www.vosges.fr

I am an history teacher and I am found of sports. My husband is executive, Director of Human ressources; he plays the piano.
we have twoo little gerbils ( in a cage), so we accept if you have animals like rabbits, cats ( if he is outside the house).
You just have to give them food and water ( you can have a trip for a few days).

We have experience with homeexchange ( year's ago ) and dit it 5 times in Norway, England, Danemark, Sweden...
We are opened to many countries including some we have ever been.

We'll take car of your house and hope you'll do the same for us.
We'll be happy to receive messages from you.

Setting: House - 2 or more floors / Main Residence, Urban, Mountains

Entertainment: Computer available, DVD, Internet access, Piano, Wireless Internet (WiFi), Family Room / Playroom

Amenities: Balcony / Deck, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Microwave Oven, Extensive Grounds, Peaceful Surroundings, View, Fireplace, Privacy / Seclusion, Equipped for Children, Garden, Heating, Garage, Parking included, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Use of bicycle(s), Bakery, Pharmacy, Supermarket

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Gym / Health Club, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Museums, Popular Monuments, Theatre

Transport: Bus, Train Station

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable