BALI ISLAND BEACH RESORT HOME Indonesia - BALI - SANUR

Home

sleeps 4

bedrooms 2

bathrooms 2

Our family

1 Adult

Would love to visit

United Kingdom
Mar 26, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

UK00107213

My home is a medium-sized (185 sq.metres), unique, modern with traditional touches, light, top/first floor apartment five minutes from Mertasari beach in the traditional tourist resort of Sanur, Bali, Indonesia. It has a large terrace surrounded by a pretty garden of palms and potted plants. There is a 'Bale', a traditional thatched day bed, on the terrace, where you can completely relax. I call my apartment "Nest in the Trees" because it is surrounded by trees providing a lovely view and privacy. The living room, dining room, bar area and kitchen are open-plan, leading on to the terrace through a wall of sliding glass doors so that the terrace feels as if it is an extension of the light, open-plan area. There are two ensuite bedrooms: the main one has a large double bed (180cm wide) and the second one can either be a double bed (160cm wide) or two singles (80cm wide each). Both have ensuite bathrooms with showers. Both bedrooms have security boxes to store valuables. The kitchen has two adjoining parts, one where I prepare and serve food and drinks and the other where I cook and wash dishes. The building materials throughout are a mixture of modern (glass, aluminium, ceramic tiles) and traditional (coconut wood, slate, bamboo). There is air-conditioning and ceiling fans throughout. I have my own private entrance on the ground floor leading into an area where I keep my bicycle. There are fifteen steps up to my apartment from the ground floor. I would like to return to the UK for 6-7 months, from the end of March to the end of October 2018. I would be happy to consider either one long exchange or several exchanges in different places, preferably for at least a month each. I am particularly interested in some exchanges being in Devon, London and Yorkshire where I have friends and family, but I would also welcome exchanges in different places in UK, to explore and have new experiences.

Setting: Apartment / Second home, Small Town or Village, Seaside

Entertainment: DVD, Internet access, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Amenities: Air Conditioning, Cleaning service available, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Microwave Oven, Peaceful Surroundings, View, Privacy / Seclusion, Garden, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Use of bicycle(s), Bakery, Corner Shop, Pharmacy, Supermarket

Leisure: Cafés, Gym / Health Club, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Concerts, Galleries, Museums

Transport: Bus

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is not offered