**Urgent**(edited) idyllic setting in NZ New Zealand - Northland - Whangarei

Home

sleeps 8

bedrooms 4

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults 1 Child

Would love to visit

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

NZ00109160

*** Exchange needed for July and August 2018*** ( edit: we may be able to have all or part of July covered by housesitting; would love to travel more in UK or Europe during August if we do not find local longer accomodation around Bristol UK)
We have a wedding in the US in July and have an unwell family member in Nailsea, Somerset who we would like to travel to thereafter. We are fine with home-basing outside the immediate vicinity if we are able stay for a reasonable length of time. Our house sitter had a family emergency so we are looking at someone to arrive before we depart on July 6 so we could orient you to our space, but we wouldn't need your home until July 18. End time is negotiable. Please read on for more details.

We are in the subtropical winter-less north of NZ that would attract lovers of hundreds of unpopulated beaches, majestic coastlines and terrain, amazing hiking, our beloved animals, and simple living. We are US expats now NZ citizens who have been here for 7 years and live in the sweetest space with everyone that visits commenting on the good energy, where you can see the sunrise and sunset.

Our property is called Bliss Farm for a reason. We have a sweet farm cottage with an amazing vibe and exquisite views from almost every room.

Our area has the largest population of artists in NZ and we are only a 2 hour direct drive to Auckland. Whangarei is our local community. Our visitors have loved homebasing here and seeing the magical Northland that frequently is missed as most tour groups (and hype) focuses on Auckland and south.

We have adult kids in the US— San Fran, Boulder, Chicago & Central Illinois and also family in the UK- Bristol. We hope to make travel a bigger part of our lives and educate on the road since we no longer answer to a local school and they are enthusiastically supporting our decision to educate our 13 year old son.

We have bikes, kayaks and standup paddleboards and a basketball goal.

As time goes we’d consider home swapping in a variety of areas. We do have some animals we’d like to see supervised and fed. Two sweet friendly Cavoodles who have an electric fence allowing them to roam 5 acres. One friendly cat. All outdoors primarily. And a few horses that need their water monitored. Our thought is that we would settle people in and orient them to the area, local resources and our lovely home before leaving.

Setting: House - single floor / Main Residence, Rural, Mountains, Seaside

Entertainment: Computer available, DVD, Internet access, TV, Wireless Internet (WiFi), Family Room / Playroom

Amenities: Air Conditioning, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Extensive Grounds, Peaceful Surroundings, View, Fireplace, Privacy / Seclusion, Furnished with Antiques, Equipped for Children, Garden, Heating, Boat available, Garage, Parking included, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Use of bicycle(s)

Leisure: Park / Playground, Cafés, Gym / Health Club, Restaurants, Shopping

Cultural: Concerts, Galleries, Museums, Theatre

Transport: Bus, Car Necessary

Conditions: Pet Care Needed Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is preferred