Netherlands - Oisterwijk - House (2 floors+) Netherlands - 1 - Oisterwijk

Home

sleeps 8

bedrooms 4

bathrooms 2

Our family

1 Adult

Would love to visit

Open to all destinations
Open to all dates

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number

NL25473

Our plan: We are a family of 5. At the moment our eldest daughters (twins) 19 yrs old are studying at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia, USA. In 2010 our youngest daughter will join them. An ideal opportunity for the rest of the family for a sabbatical in the USA?.
What are we looking for: Longer duration house exchange (preferably at least 2-3 months, if possible up to 10 months..) in the Washington-Richmond-Williamsburg area.


What we have to offer: Comfortable large remodeled farmhouse fitted with all conveniences. Large garden with private swimming pool. Located in very green surroundings in Oisterwijk in the province of Brabant in the southern part of the Netherlands. Oisterwijk is nicknamed "the pearl of Brabant" because of its nice historic small town centre and its beautiful green surroundings with lots of woods, lakes. Excellent opportunities for biking, hiking or jogging. Appr. 1-1.5 hr drive to Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague. Close to Belgium (Brussels, Antwerp) and Germany (Cologne). Paris and London 4 hours by train/car. Regional airport at 30 km operated by low-cost carrier (Ryanair) with connections to the major European cities.

Setting: House - 2 or more floors / Main Residence, Small Town or Village

Entertainment: Internet access, Piano, TV

Amenities: Cleaning service available, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Peaceful Surroundings, Fireplace, Privacy / Seclusion, Garden, Heating, Parking included

Extras: Use of bicycle(s)

Leisure: Cafés, Restaurants

Cultural: Theatre

Transport: Train Station

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

House Sitting Australia - Baldivis - Perth Western Australia
Ad www.housesitters.com.au
Standard 4 x 2 home that is close to Baldivis shopping centre, freeway access and short drive to the train station. The beach is also less than 15 minutes drive
House Sitting in Australia         Home Minding in Western Australia