Australia - Melbourne, 12k, SE - Appartment Australia - 1 - Melbourne, 12k, SE


sleeps 6

bedrooms 3

bathrooms 2

Our family

2 Adults

Would love to visit

May 1, 2019 - Jul 31, 2019

Exchange types

Home Exchange

Member number


Our home is set in a quiet leafy, cul de sac in suburban Melbourne, the worlds most livable city! The Brighton Beach train station is a short, 2 min walk and trains run every 10 mins during peak times, to the main Flinders St Station in central Melbourne - great for sight seeing, shopping, sporting venues,night life (for the younger generation) and of course, theatres, museums and resturants/bars.

We are well situated for leaving urban life and escaping to the countryside. The Mornington Penninsula, Great Ocean Rd, Yarra Valley Wine Region and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary are just some of the many local attractions, easily covered in a day's excursion. We will leave both our cars for your use

We are 300m from the bayside beaches - for a lovely morning walk, taking in one of the many cafes and our fabulous coffee culture.

Brighton has a 'village' like atmosphere with cinemas, shops , pubs and Post Office all within easy walking distance. We plan on leaving both our cars for use by our homeswappers!

The home is set over 2 levels, with basement garage, storage (beer fridge) and wine cellar. There is a small courtyard garden which has an outdoor setting for 8, Weber BBQ and Umberella. Great entertaining area and a spot to sit and have breakfast in the sunshine.

The laundry (utility room) has Miele washer and dryer and a guest powder room off it. There is plenty of drying space, either on the drying rack or outside washing line.

The master bedroom has en suite bathroom (shower only) and walk in dressing room.

2nd Queen sized guest bedroom with built in robes.

3rd Double sized guest bedroom with built in robes.

Guest bathroom has shower and bath and seperate toilet.

Upstairs study with PC - Broadband Wifi and printer.

there are many cycling tracks in Melbourne along the bay or around the Yarra/Maribynong rivers. There are bikes and helmets in the garage.

Our next door neighbours are friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Our immediate neighbour introduced us to HomeLink and has more than 10 years experience with them.

We hope who ever uses our home will be very comfortable and happy.

Setting: Appartment / Second home, Seaside

Entertainment: DVD, Internet access, TV, Family Room / Playroom

Amenities: Air Conditioning, Cleaning service available, Dishwasher, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Security / Doorman, Peaceful Surroundings, Privacy / Seclusion, Garden, Heating, Garage, Parking included, Terrace / Patio

Extras: Use of bicycle(s), Use of boat

Cultural: Theatre

Conditions: Smoking Not Allowed, Car Exchange is offered/negotiable